top of page

Look whose talking

Today was a GREAT day. Podium me invited me to Thomson Reuters at Canary Wharf to give a presentation on radio presenting. I was joined on stage by the elusive radio producer Brenda Salinas. The back and forth with the audience was beautiful. One member asked a question that almost killed me " What are your thoughts on diversity in the radio industry" I wanted to shout 'non existent!' but instead stated look around you. The audience only contained about five black faces, ' It is up to you to make radio diverse you are the new blood.'

Afterwards I got to meet some of the audience they were full of life and ambition.

It's hard to imagine just three years ago, it was me in the audience asking a random guy on stage how to be a radio presenter. Feels like I have gone full circle. The advice I give to the up and coming radio presenters were:

Find your own voice!- be authentic find your calling and pursue it !

Don't be afraid to fail!- Failing and learning from your mistakes make you stronger

Believe in yourself!- Why should someone believe in you if you don't ?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page