top of page

Angie Le Mar

When the Sizzling Afua Adom asked me to come in to do the Breakfast Show my first reaction was " Hell Naaaaah" Waking up at 5:30am to avoid the madness of TFL rush hour isn't fun , bare in mind fighting my way onto the Number 2 when I finally reach Brixton. No one truly knows the transport struggle. Armpits in my face, stale breath and people coughing without covering their dirt mouth. Alas as I am a great man ... a modest man I decided to help out my radio sister and roll up. Travelling before the rush was still a task but I survived got into the studio for 7:30am we had a few guests lined up. I was tweeting and instagraming who was yet to appear on the show and also setup the YouTube live stream. Afua than gently stated " Oh Angie " be in at 9" and "I responded cool is she on Insta or Twitter ?" and Afua said in kind " Yes Angie Le Mar" With doubt in my voice I asked " Wait playwright , Radio , Comedian Le Mar ?! " " Yup" I actually sat down! a living legend in my eyes (ABN Radio have a ton of legendary guests but most are from Africa ) Angie was queen of the air waves, first black female comedian and a brilliant story teller. I tried to play it cool but on meeting her I think I lost my little mind. I just couldn't stop smiling. And to top it off she was so warm and loving. She gave the perfect interview as I stated before living legend.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page