top of page

Pam takes us on the best trips

I be honest I have fallen out of love with Uni , I would like to say its me but its certainly the Uni , It feels out dated , uninspiring and boring , if anything my three years at West London could of been compacted into a single year.. but I digress this isn't a rant. I can only talk about my experience, but one experience that made me think ..

' you know what? Uni isn't that bad' . Was my trip to Global .

Lead by no other then the queen of trips Mrs Pam Myers. You know a trip is going to be good because other tutors ( who should be marking our work) tagged along. As part of our Advertising Module we got to see the creative team behind radio adverts and then had a tour around Classic FM, X Radio, Capital and Capital Xtra. It was a delight to see the studios it was also interesting to see how easy capital's studio setup was like. At ABN Radio everything is manual , we have to manually play ads , cue the news etc here it was all automated. I was gonna suggest to add a Siri and save yourself on presenter fees. We slipped into Manny Norte show and even had a live bigup all in all a fun adventure Thank You PAM

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page